Current students

Name

Degree

Sub-discipline

Research Interests

Rita Austin
rmaustin@ou.edu
PhD,  Human Health and Biology Biological Ancient DNA, Museum collections, Dental calculus, Pathogens, Taphonomic processes
       
Brad Brayfield
bbrayfield@ou.edu
website
PhD,  Human Health and Biology Medical, Biological Human-environment interaction, Conflict, Human migration and disease, Vector-borne diseases
Krystalynn Castaneda
Krystalynn.M.Castaneda-1@ou.edu
M.A. Cultural Massage healing; Medical Pluralism; Trans-nationalism
Zachary Chandler M.A.    
Harmony Cole
Michael.B.Cole-1@ou.edu
     
Delaney Cooley
delaney-cooley@ou.edu
PhD Archaeology Landscape, Migration, Cultural contact, Lithics, Hunter-gatherers
Joshua Davis
joshuadavis@ou.edu
M.A. Archaeology Lithics, Paleoindians, Hunter-Gatherers, Trade, Agency, Plains, East Africa
Bobi Hill Deere, M.A., RPA
bobi.deere@ou.edu
PhD Archaeology Mississippian, Iconography, Archaeometry, Landscape, GIS, Archaeology of the Southeastern United States
Jennifer Dewey PhD, Human Health and Biology Biological, Medical  
Allison Douglas, M.A.
allison.douglas@ou.edu
PhD Archaeology Anthropology of education, Public anthropology, Social studies curriculum, Oklahoma archaeology
Meghan J. Dudley, M.A.
meghan.dudley@ou.edu
Academia website
PhD Archaeology Landscape archaeology, Rocky Mountain archaeology, Hunter-gatherer; Public archaeology education
Rebecca Eden
rebecca.m.eden@ou.edu
     
Evan Feeley M.A.    
Alexandra Flores
Alexandra.Flores-1@ou.edu
M.A.  Archaeology Geophysics, Landscape, Mounds, Mississippian period, Southeast Archaeology
Paige Alyse Ford
paford@ou.edu
PhD Archaeology Identity, Practice theory, Ceramics, Social networks, Southeastern US, Plains
Danica Foreman
danica.j.foreman-1@ou.edu
     
Royce K. Freeman
rkfreeman@ou.edu
     
Abigail Gamble
Abigail.Gamble-1@ou.edu
     
Christina Giacona
cgiacona@ou.edu
     
Christina F. Goodson
christina.f.goodson@ou.edu
     
Jacob Haffner, M.A.
jacob.haffner@ou.edu
PhD, Human Health and Biology Biological Molecular anthropology, Human microbiome, Metabolomics, Mass spectrometry
Lauren J. Henry
Lauren.henry-1@ou.edu
M.A. Archaeology Southern Plains, Ceramics, faunal, Exchange, Social development
Turner Hunt
turnerwentworth@ou.edu
     
David Jacobson
dkjacobson@ou.edu
PhD, Human Health and Biology Biological Microbiome, Human Variation, Genomics
Sarah Johnson
sarahjjohnson@ou.edu
LinkedIn
PhD, Human Health and Biology Biological Paleopathology, Microbiome, Molecular Anthropology, Bioarchaeology
Rachel Jones
Rachel.e.jones-1@ou.edu
M.A. Archaeology Southeast US
Andrew Krug
akrug@ou.edu
     
Dakota Larrick
dakotalarrick@ou.edu
ResearchGate
M.A. Archaeology Socionatural Anthropology, Environmental Archaeology, Paleoclimatology, Sustainability, Ethnography, Collaboration, Southern Plains
Justin Lund, M.A.
justinlund@ou.edu
PhD Biological Indigenous genomics, ancient DNA, bioethics, community engaged research, North America
Sarah Luthman
Sarah.E.Luthman-1@ou.edu
PhD Archeaology Lower Mississippi River Valley Archaeology, Southeast US, Plaquemine and Coles Creek, Mortuary Patterns, Public Outreach and Education, Ethics
Alesha Marcum-Heiman
alesha.marcum@ou.edu
     
Rivers McKenzie
Rivers.Mc.Kenzie-1@ou.edu
     
Jesse Nowak, M.A., R.P.A.
j.nowak@ou.edu
Academia website
 PhD Archaeology Southeastern archaeology, Iconography, Cosmology, ontology
James Matthew Oliver
jmoliver@ou.edu
     
Candace Parker
Candace.N.Parker-1@ou.edu
 M.A. Archaeology Woodland, Social complexity, Ceramics, Subsistence
Megan Pucket
megan.pucket@ou.edu
     
Kristen Rayfield, M.S.
Kristen.M.Rayfield-1@ou.edu
PhD, Human Health and Biology Biological; Archaeology Oral Microbiome, Proteins, Bioarchaeology, Dental Calculus
Robin Singleton
Robin.G.Singleton-1@ou.edu
 PhD Biological  Paleogenomics, Biological conservation, Ancient DNA
Allison Steinmeyer
allison.p.steinmeyer-1@ou.edu
     
James Sutton
james.sutton-1@ou.edu
M.A. Archaeology Cosmology, Religion, Landscape Archaeology, Lithics, Southwest, Plains
Jae A. Swainston
jae.a.swainston-1@ou.edu
     
Chris Tallbear
Christopher.P.Tall.Bear-1@ou.edu
M.A. Cultural Plains, Southern Cheyenne, Cultural relativism
Jaycie Thaemert
jayciejthaemert@ou.edu
M.A. Cultural Environment, Military-Industrial Complex, Memory and Space
Jose Vivero Miranda M.A. Archaeology Northwest Mexico archaeology, Ceramics, Complexity, Migration and Genetics
Jennifer Williams
jennifer.c.williams-1@ou.edu
afendras-crm.com
M.A. Archaeology Geoarchaeology, Plains Archaeology, Levantine Archaeology, Classical Archaeology, Cultural Resource Management, Lithics
Pierce Wright
kpwright@ou.edu
PhD Archaeology Southeast, Coalescence, Identity, Chemical Characterization, Petrography, Ceramics
Stewart Bragg Younger-Mertz
stewart.b.youngermertz-1@ou.edu
     

Recently Graduated

Name

Degree

Sub-discipline

Research Interests

Alex Chudak M.A. – Spring 2019 Cultural Religion, hallucinogens, heritage, identity, sovereignty, representation
Noah Collins M.A. – Spring 2019 Medical/Cultural Genomics, precision medicine, native health disparities, bioethics, community based participatory research
Carrie McLachlin Leslie M.A. – Spring 2019 Cultural
Melanie McCay-Cody PhD – Spring 2019 Cultural
Chris Phillips M.A. – Spring 2019 Archaeology
Charles Rainville M.A. – Spring 2019 Archaeology
Indy Severs M.A. – Spring 2019 Cultural
Kelsey Stewart M.A. – Spring 2019 Medical/Biological Human reproduction, pregnancy, birth, midwifery, public health
Sterling Wright M.A. – Spring 2019 Biological Paleomicrobiology, population genetics, meso-american archaeology
Lezlie Ybarra M.A. – Spring 2019 Cultural
Dong Yue PhD – Spring 2019